Friends of FCL

Friends of the Library Officers

Back row left to right: Ashley Christenbury, Laura Sims, Bill Taylor, Cindy Price, Donna Owens, Barry Wingard

Front row: Beverly Hiller, Leslie Denton, Susann Ervin, JoEtta Chewning, Nicole Echols.


Friends of Florence County Library is a 501(c) (3) non-profit organization that enhances the Florence County Library System by supplementing public funding for books, materials and programs.

Please click the button below to make a donation to the Friends of Florence County Library

Help us keep our library the best in South Carolina!

To join Friends of Florence County Library, view our Membership Form. After completing the form, please mail to the address listed along with your annual membership fee.


Vision Statement:
Our Vision Statement: Friends of Florence County Library aspire to provide world class public library services through quality educational, cultural and recreational programming.

Our Goals:

  • Assist Florence County Library System with the development of quality programming
  • Promote educational advancement
  • Provide resources that enhance research tools for patrons
  • Encourage gifts, endowments, and memorials to the library
  • Publicize the library’s services

Our Objectives:

  • Sponsor quality programs
  • Further the Childrens’ Summer Reading Program by hosting fundraisers to provide funding for families of Florence County
  • Provide financial assistance for books, materials, services and special collections
  • Give grants to the library
  • Inform the community about the library’s schedule through newsletters, postcards, media sources
For questions or information on how to get involved contact Mary Wiser, Friends of Florence County Library Coordinator, at (843) 413-7065, or use email or post to:
Friends of Florence County Library
509 South Dargan Street
Florence, South Carolina 29506

 For a list of all previous Friends of Florence Library Author Appearances, please click HERE.

For a list of all previous Friends of Florence Library Awards, please click HERE.